| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Files spread between Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more? Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes them for you. Try it for free today.

View
 

screencast

Page history last edited by Ben 12 years, 2 months ago

Recording your Klikit Desktop

 

Klikit comes installed with a wonderful software for recording your Linux desktop and its called reKordmydesktop

 

To Launch > Utilities > reKordmydesktop

 

 

Once you launch reKordmydesktop, you get the application dialog box

 

 

By default the application is set to record FullScreen, but you can change that in the Capture Area section

 

 

By default the recording will start immediately and also the application is set to stop the recording unless you press the Stop button. You could change that in the Chrono section

 

 

To capture sound from your input device (eg., Microphone), you have to enable the Capture Sound

under the Basic Parameters section

 

 

 

By default the application saves the recording into your home folder under the name recording.ogg. You could change that by changing the Save recorded video to option

 

 

If you want to change some of the sound/video settings for your recording (like sound channels, audio quality, video quality), the Encoding Settings tab helps you to set those

 

 

And the Advanced Options tab also has some options like not capturing the cursor during the recording, etc.,

 

 

If you had noticed in your taskbar, you could see the reKordmydesktop icon

 

 

When everything is ready, you hit the Record button to start recording

 

 

Once the recording starts, status message changes to Recording

 

 

To hide the recordmydesktop window while recording, you could choose the Hide option from the taskbar icon

 

 

To stop recording you click on the Stop button and the status message changes accordingly. If you click on Cancel during this process, you will lose your recording.

 

 

Once the recording is encoded and saved in the desired location, the status message changes to

 

 

If you go to your location where you told the application to save the recording, you may see

 

 

To view the recording, double click and it will open in the default video player

 

You can upload your recoding to Google Videos or Youtube or to any video sharing websites

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.